Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

Gratuitous Granddaughter Photos – Easter Edition

I’m sorry, but there are several who like seeing my smart granddaughter, skip this post if you don’t have a heart. :)

April 24, 2011 Posted by | Photography | 3 Comments

Easter Funnies – The Wisdom Of Yogi Berra!

I saw Ken Burns speak the other day and he read several quotes from Yogi Berra that made me laugh pretty good. I thought I’d share on this lovely afternoon. I hope you are taking it easy today, chilling and enjoying whatever you like to enjoy. Peace,

Always go to other people’s funerals, otherwise they won’t come to yours.

Baseball is ninety percent mental and the other half is physical.

Half the lies they tell about me aren’t true.

I’m not going to buy my kids an encyclopedia. Let them walk to school like I did.

If people don’t want to come out to the ball park, nobody’s gonna stop ‘em.

If you come to a fork in the road, take it.

It gets late early out there.

It was impossible to get a conversation going, everybody was talking too much.

The future ain’t what it used to be.

The towels were so thick there I could hardly close my suitcase.

We made too many wrong mistakes.

You can observe a lot by just watching.

You’ve got to be very careful if you don’t know where you are going, because you might not get there.

I never said most of the things I said.

Courtesy of BrainyQuote.

April 24, 2011 Posted by | Humor | Leave a comment

A Bright Light Shining On The Professional Left!

ThePeoplesview.net is becoming one of my favorite reads in the blogosphere and rootless_e absolutely nailed it in this recent post where the “Professional Left” is exposed for who they really are, not left and not very professional. Here is the paragraph that I fell in love with…(emphasis mine)

Since Barack Obama began to find success in the Democratic primaries of 2008 he and his supporters have attracted virulent attacks from the professional left of liberal commentariat, lobbyists, pundits, think tankers, and academics. The underlying basis for the attacks is class – the class of professional liberals/leftists, cut off from any popular movement, derives its authority, prestige, and income from its status as the official interpreter and judge of “leftism” or liberalism. That’s why they get writing assignments, TV invitations, grants, jobs in DC or NY writing position papers for liberal institutions. The term “professional left” describes a group of people who generate liberal/leftist opinion as their profession (these are not organizers). But while the professional right is disciplined and assiduous in supporting the Republican Party, the professional left is disciplined and assiduous in attacking the Democrats especially the Obama Democrats.

Continue reading

April 24, 2011 Posted by | Politics, Professional Left | 1 Comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers