Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

The Reason Why I Care So Much About Our Future!

This is the first video I’ve posted of my 11 month old granddaughter. The first time I held her in my arms and she looked up at me with wonder, innocence and purity – my life was changed. I have always been passionate about trying to make the world a better place. This little girl deserves a world worth living in.

Look at this video and imagine what kind of world we will have in 17 years when she becomes an adult and goes off to college. If the Republicans continue to destroy our country, will she even be able to go to college, will the wealthy be hiding behind their gated communities with armed security – keeping the rest of us out? I have to wonder, do none of these Republicans have grandchildren. And if they do, are they so confident that their grandchild will be behind those gates in the future?

Please enjoy my smart, talented and purely innocent granddaughter dancing like crazy and learning a little spanish. She knows some sign language already too. You can hear me, my wife and Lennie Elizabeth’s mom laughing in the background. This is why I care so much what happens to our country.

April 10, 2011 - Posted by | General, Humor, Politics

1 Comment »

  1. EL,
    She is just adorable. I know where you are coming from, I have two grandchildren to and it’s just beyond my comprehension what is happening in this country. Love her love her. She is really precious.
    R

    Comment by Roberta in MN | April 10, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers

