Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

photo of the day

I absolutely love barberry bushes, I’ve posted another photo of this same one before. I just read that it has been used for medicinal purposes for 2500 years. I wish we had more sunlight on our property, we have thousands of trees all around us so shade is about all we have, with a few exceptions. This one was at our old house, where we had plenty of sun. I have this photo linked to the high resolution version, this plant is a work of art and is really beautiful close up. Download it (right-click and save) or click on it and zoom in, it’s amazing. At least to me, but I told you already…I absolutely love them.

Photo by Extreme Liberal

January 5, 2011 - Posted by | Photography, Public Domain

1 Comment »

  1. Beautiful, almost like a Seurat painting.

    Comment by Grant in Texas | January 6, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers

