Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

Impressions From My Yard – Photos On The 4th

I walked around my yard this morning and this is what I ended up with. When I walked in the house, I thanked my wife for such a beautiful yard. Most of the flowers and plants in our gardens are recycled, either rescued from gardens that my wife has worked on or from the dump, where people throw away perfectly good plants. The rocks were all dug up and hauled by my wife and I over a couple years.. We would go rock hunting periodically, and had one spot that produced a lot of them. My wife is an advanced Master Gardener, certified through Michigan State University.

HouseSM

YellowfallsSM

wildroseSM

DaisiesSM

bkydWSSM

RocksSM

begoniaSM

July 4, 2013 - Posted by | Photography, Public Domain | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Beautiful yard, like a park. I have plenty of blue spires salvia too that the butterflies like.

    Comment by grantinhouston | July 4, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

