Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

A New Kind Of Terrorism

Image created by Extreme Liberal

This made me laugh, until it made me cry. CabinGirl from Booman’s Tribune had an interesting exchange while voting in Pennsylvania on Tuesday

So, I just voted in the PA primary today…

For the first time ever, I was asked for a photo ID to vote. When I responded that asking for that was just wrong, the suburban white lady looking up my name in the voter rolls actually defended it: “It will keep the terrorists from voting, and we’ll give you a free one.”

Oh my god, run for the hills…the terrorists are going to vote us into submission.

I don’t have to think very hard to figure out where that poll worker might have gotten that idea. I can just picture Gretchen Carlson saying it on Fox and Fiends (not a typo).

What isn’t funny about that incident is that the right has succeeded in brainwashing way too many people into believing such nonsense.

Think about how many people don’t bother to vote because its an inconvenience or they might actually have to think about things other than the Kardashians for two minutes. I’m having a hard time understanding exactly what these “terrorist voters” are going to achieve with all this voting. Democracy?

April 26, 2012 Posted by | 2012 Election, Republican Party, Tea Party | 2 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers