Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

Gratuitous Granddaughter Photos – My Inspiration

As you may have noticed, I’ve been posting less lately. There are several reasons for this. The first is that I have been doing some research for a piece that is coming soon from a fellow blogger. Another reason is that the new semester has started at the university I work and teach at…so the day job is crazy right now. That will settle down in a couple of weeks. I’m also in “development” on 3 different documentaries and there has been some movement on the biggest of the three, which means work for me. I also just took on a committee at the university that adds to my already busy schedule, but it’s really cool…coordinating next years summer film, helping pick the script, director (which may be me) and more than likely producing it as well. I’m also teaching the special effects class that I created this semester…oh, and I may be editing a feature film in the next couple of months. How many hours are there in a day? I forget! All fun and exciting stuff, but not leaving much time for my real love, politics.

So please, keep coming back, I will certainly post when I can and I have several folks who said they will help me out with posts. Extreme Liberal’s Blog isn’t going anywhere and as we get into the campaign, you can bet I’ll have a lot to say. The final reason for my lack of posting can be seen in the following photos — the reason why I’m passionate about the future AND why I fight like hell to help elect Democrats who care a lot more about this little girl than ANY Republican. She really loves her grandpa and the feeling is mutual. :)

Photos by Extreme Liberal

August 31, 2011 - Posted by | General, Photography, Politics

1 Comment »

  1. Your granddaughter is adorable. This election is so important. I really feel that the future of all our children to have a better life is dependent on making sure that President Obama wins the reelection, the senate keeps the majority, and we get back the house and Pelosi.

    Comment by sjterrid | August 31, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers

