Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

Saturday Morning Sweetness – Why It All Matters!

I don’t know what motivates you, but that sweet little face, that curious little mind, that fun little girl is the reason why I care so much about the future of our country and world. From the first time I held her in my arms and she looked up at me with wonder and innocence, I’ve been even more motivated to try to do whatever I can to make the world a better place for her. So if I sometimes seem a little too passionate about an issue or get angry at supposed progressives for attacking the President and Democrats, it’s because I KNOW that they will give my granddaughter a much better chance at that future than a Republican would. NO DOUBT!

I can tell that she is a liberal already. She’s fun, she’s playful, she’s smart and she loves people.

April 23, 2011 - Posted by | General, Photography, Politics

3 Comments »

  1. Refreshingly Adorable~

    Comment by Cha | April 23, 2011 | Reply

  2. EL,
    Your Granddaughter is just adorable. I really enjoy seeing her pictures when you post them. some day I will put my Granddaughter and Grandson on the web. I hope to see them next month for 3 weeks. going to Texas. Back to the insane asylum :)
    Have a wonderful Easter weekend with your family.

    Comment by Roberta in MN | April 23, 2011 | Reply

  3. Thanks Roberta, they’re coming over for dinner tomorrow. She has an Easter Dress of course, grandpa might take a few pictures.

    I’ve taken some crap from a friend about posting pictures of her, he’s an instigator though.

    I’m glad you are going to see your Grand kids, I miss little Lennie after about a week not seeing her. Thankfully they only live about 45 minutes away and I work over in that direction too.

    You have a great Easter weekend too.

    Comment by ExtremeLiberal | April 23, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

