Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

Michigan Protest Photos – Beautiful, Caring People!

It was so awesome to be amongst the thousands of protesters in Lansing today. I have to say with all sincerity, liberals and progressives are the kind people in our country. I’m not saying there aren’t any kind Republicans…misguided as they may be, but whenever I get a chance to hang with fellow democrats and independents at these sort of events, I’m always blown away at how polite and nice people are. They are genuinely concerned for their fellow humans and I didn’t experience a single rude person.  Whatever the case, progressives and liberals are great people. Here are a couple of photos from the event, if I get ambitious later, after work, I’ll put up a clip or two. Peace, Love and Understanding…

March 16, 2011 Posted by | Photography, Public Domain | | 5 Comments

Michigan Is Taking A Stand – Protests In Lansing Today (March 16) At Noon!

Be there if you can, Michiganders. We have to show the vile Republicans in Lansing that we are going to be all over them like “spider monkeys”…(Talladega Nights reference).

UPDATE:   If I had time, this is the sign I would make. H/T to my boss.

March 16, 2011 Posted by | Politics | | 1 Comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers