Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

Rachel Maddow Shines A Light On The Power Grab And Assault On Poor People In Michigan!

If you thought what is going on in Wisconsin is bad, check out this excellent piece by Rachel Maddow about what is happening in my state of Michigan. I hope that this type of overreach by Republicans causes massive losses for them in 2012.

Rachel Maddow: GOP strategy: Disaster capitalism, posted with vodpod

 

March 9, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. Maddow did more reporting in a 11 minute segment than our entire media in the two months Snyder been governor.

    Comment by Johnny C | March 9, 2011 | Reply

    • I know, I feel like I’ve been a bad Michigander myself, but I have to pick and choose my battles with limited time.

      I want to start a recall of Snyder, I almost grabbed up the website http://www.recallthenerd.com but I’ve been waiting to see if there is a ground swell to actually go through with it.

      Comment by ExtremeLiberal | March 9, 2011 | Reply

  2. shhh dont write anything about obama signing an executive order for indefinite detention in guantanamo (a prison he vowed to close) and restarting military tribunals.

    shhh! keep them distracted!

    Comment by frank | March 9, 2011 | Reply

  3. One thing I don’t understand wouldn’t it be worse to keep the prisoners around without trial than to try them like they justly deserve? You can’t just hold them without trial or a lawyer that would be unconstitutional. Please enlighten me here?

    BTW to the liberals that wanted Gitmo closed maybe you should have voted for the democrats instead of staying home like that idiot bag of gas Ed Shultz recommended.

    Comment by Jeff | March 9, 2011 | Reply

  4. I’m not going to be distract by firebag bullshit over President Obama our state government is about to hand over Michigan cities to corporations. Shit any city deemed in trouble the nerd is going to let some private industry to rip up contracts and city government.

    I won’t let any firebaggers distract what the goal should be next year beat the holy hell out of the Republican Party next year.

    Comment by Johnny C. | March 9, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

