Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

I Could Have Been A Contender – The 2012 GOP Horse Race!

Wow, it’s getting pretty fun to watch the jockeying in the Republican Party for the 2012 Presidential race. I’m loving it. It was pretty easy for all the different competing factions within the party to run in the midterms, but when you throw them all into a big pot that has to produce one viable, electable candidate…well then, that’s when the fun begins. Let’s start a discussion about who will probably get the nomination and who would be the best to get the nomination. The list of names begins below, please add any other that I missed.

Mitt Romney

Sarah Palin

Ron Paul

Mike Huckabee

Mitch Daniels

Mike Pence

John Thune

Michelle Bachmann

Joe Scarborough

Rick Santorum

Rick Perry

Haley Barbour

Tim Pawlenty

Newt Gingrich

John Bolton

Jeb Bush

Jim DeMint

Donald Trump

Who did I miss? If I had to pick someone on a hunch, I think I would pick Mitt Romney at this point. But just like everyone else says, he has the whole Mormon thing to worry about. My second pick would probably be Mike Huckabee. But really, there is a long time before the dust settles on this bunch. Fun, fun, fun.

January 24, 2011 Posted by | 2012 Election, Politics | 22 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers