Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

Note To Republicans, Don’t Nominate A Former Witch – Christine O’Donnell

Wow, this is unbelievable…except Bill Maher has the tape. Roll it….

Thanks to Crooks and Liars for the tip and the transcript below.

O’DONNELL: I dabbled into witchcraft, I never joined a coven. But I did. I did. [...]

I didn’t join a coven. I didn’t join a coven, let’s get this straight. [...]

But that’s exactly why…because… because I dabbled in witchcraft. I hung around people who were doing these things. I’m not making this stuff up. I know what they told me they do. [...]

One of my first dates was with a witch was on a satanic altar and I didn’t know it and there was a little blood there and stuff like that. [...]

We went to a movie and then like had a little midnight picnic on a satanic altar.

This is just too funny, I’m sure a lot of heads will explode when and “if” this gets in the main stream media. I wouldn’t be surprised if they ignored it, but I don’t know how they can. The sentence where she says “I dabbled in witchcraft” will surely show up in a television ad. It will be kind of fun seeing the right-wing deal with this, hypocrisy in its raw form will be all over the television. I wonder what Karl Rove will have to say about this, or have the rest of the party circled him and told him to STFU. Funny stuff.

September 18, 2010 - Posted by | Hypocrisy Watch, Midterm Elections, Politics, Republican Party

5 Comments »

  1. I’d laugh harder if she was not on the brink of becoming US Senator. She’s off the beam but the people that voted for her are the truly nutty ones.

    Comment by woody45 | September 19, 2010 | Reply

  2. I don’t think she will win, primary voters are hard core and because of low turnout, it’s easy to get a nut nominated but in the state of Delaware, she isn’t going to win. This is a perfect example of how the polls will not reflect reality. As we get closer to the election and the dust settles, she will drop like a lead weight. It just helps to paint the Republican party as the party of nutcases. There are so many now to keep up with.

    Comment by ExtremeLiberal | September 19, 2010 | Reply

  3. Your not really attacking any of her politics… Just her (former) religious experiences? You’re a bigot. Your no better than racists protesting a mosque.

    You’re trying to gain political points by ridiculing a religion just like the conservatives and Islam. Liberal bigot.

    Comment by Shoes | September 20, 2010 | Reply

    • I guess the whole hypocrisy thing is lost on a lot of Republicans, except when it’s a Democrat who is doing it. I’m a liberal, remember, if she wants to be a witch, that’s up to her. I just wonder if Republican voters would approve. I find it kind of funny that Republicans are nominating people with such rich backgrounds, no bigotry here….but just wait until the Christian right contorts itself to justify someone “dabbling in witchcraft”, but can’t seem to believe that our president is a Christian based on lies and innuendo. No one made Christine make that statement, I let it stand on it’s own.

      Comment by ExtremeLiberal | September 21, 2010 | Reply

  4. Well the Repubs will claim that we liberals somehow used computer graphics to produce this video. They will say, “oh she was just having fun as a kid”.

    Comment by JTaylor | September 23, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

