Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

Note To Republicans, Don’t Nominate A Former Witch – Christine O’Donnell

Wow, this is unbelievable…except Bill Maher has the tape. Roll it….

Thanks to Crooks and Liars for the tip and the transcript below.

O’DONNELL: I dabbled into witchcraft, I never joined a coven. But I did. I did. [...]

I didn’t join a coven. I didn’t join a coven, let’s get this straight. [...]

But that’s exactly why…because… because I dabbled in witchcraft. I hung around people who were doing these things. I’m not making this stuff up. I know what they told me they do. [...]

One of my first dates was with a witch was on a satanic altar and I didn’t know it and there was a little blood there and stuff like that. [...]

We went to a movie and then like had a little midnight picnic on a satanic altar.

This is just too funny, I’m sure a lot of heads will explode when and “if” this gets in the main stream media. I wouldn’t be surprised if they ignored it, but I don’t know how they can. The sentence where she says “I dabbled in witchcraft” will surely show up in a television ad. It will be kind of fun seeing the right-wing deal with this, hypocrisy in its raw form will be all over the television. I wonder what Karl Rove will have to say about this, or have the rest of the party circled him and told him to STFU. Funny stuff.

September 18, 2010 Posted by | Hypocrisy Watch, Midterm Elections, Politics, Republican Party | 5 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers