Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

Dylan Ratigan Covering For Republicans!

Heather over at Crooks and Liars has a post up about Dan Senor’s appearance on Dylan Ratigan’s show. Dylan pulls an Andrew Breitbart and selectively edits a Jon Stewart segment that left the slam on Senor on the cutting room floor.  Here is a piece of Heather’s post…

And shame on Dylan Ratigan for sparing Senor any embarrassment and misleading the viewers with the very selective editing of that Daily Show clip. Anyone who didn’t watch the entire segment would have no idea that Stewart called out Senor and showed him on Fox & Friends fear mongering over the Saudi prince’s Kingdom Foundation and lying by omission about his stake in Fox. Looks like Ratigan didn’t want to make Senor have to explain why he didn’t want the viewers at Fox to know the Saudi prince they were fear mongering about owns part of the network they were watching.

August 25, 2010 Posted by | Politics | | 8 Comments

Anti Incumbent Fever – Where Did You Go?

It should be fun watching the media try to tell us how anti-incumbent fever is sweeping across the country, look out you incumbents, people are angry. I heard on NPR this morning that they are being renominated at a 98% rate. Watch the bullshit unfold on your favorite cable news network. Here is a classic Rachel Maddow clip on the subject…

August 25, 2010 Posted by | Election, Politics | Leave a comment

Obvious Observations

There are several news stories and events that I have random thoughts on and I decided to throw them out there.

  • Am I the only one who is sickened by people who are upset that the Lockerbie bomber, Abdelbaset Ali al-Megrahi, didn’t die quick enough for them. I mean you can debate whether he ever should have been released and it should be investigated whether the BP connection really was there, but my god people, wishing someone to die quicker is pretty sick.
  • The miners trapped in Chile…I’ve heard people talk about the mental problems it will cause and whether they will be able to survive mentally. I immediately thought about prisoners who are put in solitary confinement and how that affects them mentally. I know we aren’t ever concerned about prisoners, people really have no compassion for prisoners whether they were busted for a joint or they murdered someone…they are all the same right, criminals. Until it is your nephew or niece, then they all of a sudden they become people. I think the miners are going to be just fine, now the prisoners I’m not so sure about. When they get released into society, then we can all see how that works out.
  • To all the people on the left who scream and yell about warrantless wiretapping of American citizens and internet privacy, have you ever heard of cookies (browser type cookies not chocolate chip)? How about spyware? I’ve heard and read several stories about how marketers know every little damn thing about us, target their ads to individual people and how there are massive databases on our every move we make. So if the marketers can know everything about us, what is the big deal with the government knowing the same info. At least their goals of protecting the public from terrorism is a noble goal, instead of a capitalistic one. And yes, I don’t like it when Republicans are in control but that is the price we pay for our democracy. I have a friend who was always paranoid about being watched and listened to by “the man” or big brother and I remember thinking to myself, what the hell do they want to spy on me for? They are wasting their damn time spying on me and since I’m not doing anything to be worried about, why worry about it?
  • Republicans lie without conscience. They actually just make shit up, with no basis in reality and then spread it around to purposely mislead their own followers. Do they really think it is healthy to lie to their mindless followers? I’m certainly no saint and have done my fair share of embellishing or covering my own ass, but I don’t ever remember just making shit up and then spreading it around. What kind of morals do these people really have that they can look themselves in the mirror and think, it’s OK to just make shit up to hurt other people and then realize…Oh no, I’m late for church.

August 25, 2010 Posted by | General, Politics | | Leave a comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers