Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

Shameless Promotion

If you’ve read my “Who the hell am I” above, you would notice I’m a film and video producer. Below are trailers from a few of my productions. I hope you enjoy them and then click on the websites and go buy a copy. :)

www.regitwooten.com

www.upfromthebottoms.com

www.walterswife.com

Here is the website for my production company Clear Vision Films, that I own with my brother.

July 3, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

2 Comments »

  1. The “Up From the Bottoms” clip is fantastic! My grandparents were sharecroppers in Canton, MS in the 20s and 30s. One of my favorite stories told by my grandmother was how she and my grandfather “made a way” for him to come “up North”. My grandmother followed months later with my mom and her sisters.

    Have you read “I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings” by Maya Angelou? Her description of growing up in Stamps, Arkansas would have melded so perfectly with this story. The life she remembers are so much a part of the black community because most of us came from a lifestyle very similar to the people she describes.

    Great work, Jim.

    Comment by staci | July 4, 2010 | Reply

  2. Thanks Staci, I’m kind of proud of that documentary. I produced, directed, wrote and edited it with help on the writing and editing from some excellent folks. My brother kicked some ass as my co-producer, researcher and he composed and performed most of the music as well.

    I sent an email invite to you at the email address you have down for this site a couple weeks ago. It showed in Chicago and I seem to remember you saying you were from there. I would love for you to see it if you are interested, send me an email to the liberalforreal@gmail.com address and I will mail you a copy.

    We are about to sign a deal for the next project that will be pretty cool too, I may know as soon as tomorrow on that. If that happens, I’m going to be pretty busy for the next year or two. I will try to keep up with posting on this blog, but we’ll see how that goes.

    Comment by ExtremeLiberal | July 5, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

