Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

Patience Is A Virtue – Public Option?

Sometimes I feel like I’m the only person left on the planet who is patient. I certainly have moments when I am not, but I’ve had a lot of opportunity to practice it over the years. Ugh! As the health care debate has gone on over the last year, I’ve been holding my fire, watching to see what would come to be.

When the Obama Administration signaled, a while ago, that it might be flexible on the public option – oh my god, the outcry was deafening, the freakin sky was falling in on some of these folks. I always like to name them….the Arianna Huffington-Jane Hamsher syndicate, Cenk Uygur, who is also aligned with the syndicate…Howard Dean (who I still love though), he’s the most reasonable one in the “sky is falling crowd.” , I’m not sure about Aravosis because he is dead to me. :) I won’t grace his piece of shit blog ever again, unless it is to attack his traitorous, bitchy ass. Oh, sorry….I lost it for a second, I was treated by him and a few of his whiners like scum. Onward!

So I saw a few stories about an effort by a group of Senators to bring back the public option through reconciliation and the number was growing throughout the day. It looks like they all want us to shut up about it….shhhhh, don’t tell the Republicans and Joe Lieberman. The White House isn’t commenting. So maybe I’ve jumped the gun and I should be more patient. Shit. Too late.

My previous post about LGBT getting some change and now a possibility of the return of the public option, I think some folks need to apologize and get back on-board this movement to repair the damages of the “Idiot Years” as I hope the history books will call them, you know from the day George W. Bush was inaugurated to the time we all waived goodbye to them.

February 19, 2010 - Posted by | Media, Miscellaneous, Politics, President Barack Obama, The Huffington Post | ,

4 Comments »

  1. I’m patient right along with ya, Jim! After 8 years of George Bush, change is going to be slow and it is. I see better days ahead…well…unless Wall Street decides to purposely crash itself to crash all markets…..well then…that would be bad!

    Comment by KayInMaine | February 19, 2010 | Reply

  2. BY THE WAY, LOVE LOVE LOVE THE PHOTO!!!!!

    Comment by KayInMaine | February 19, 2010 | Reply

  3. You know, Kay, I almost said that Kay and I are the only two patient people left on the planet…..but then I’d also have to include Grant, Clif, the whole gang over at WNI, Bob Cesca….
    :)

    Comment by ExtremeLiberal | February 19, 2010 | Reply

  4. Me TOO.

    Comment by Roberta in Texas | February 19, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

