Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

Bumper Sticker Time

What If The Hokey Pokey Really Is What It’s All About?

I Child Proofed My Home But They Still Get In

Horn Broke Watch For Finger

Monica Lewinski’s Ex-boyfriend’s Wife For President

Well-Behaved Woman Seldom Make History

I Used Up My Sick Days So I Called In Dead

Please Do Not Honk I’m Dreaming

Nice Truck Sorry About Your Penis

You Looked Better On Facebook :(

Don’t Taze Me Bro

I Wonder If You Would Drive Any Better If That Phone Were Up Your Ass

January 8, 2010 Posted by | General, Humor | , | 3 Comments

The “So What” Watch

I’m starting a new series called the “So What” watch. So much of what passes as news these days is just crap and I find myself often saying so what? Who gives a shit about some of this stuff. Here is one from one of the worst “media” offenders, The Huffington Post. I am not linking to Huffpost, but the original article that they linked to, I don’t want to give them any more clicks than they already get. It’s about “ABC beauty Bianna Golodryga” who just recently got engaged to Peter Orszag, the White House budget director. I guess it’s an attempt to embarrass the white house or something. So What?

January 8, 2010 Posted by | Media, MSM | , , | 3 Comments

Is It Just Me?

I was listening to a podcast of Bill Maher’s Real Time the other day on the way to work and whenever the audience applauded, some idiot(s) would whistle in one of those loud, piercing whistles that penetrates your skull. STOP THIS People! It sucks ass. It happens at concerts, political speeches….all different sorts of events. What the hell are these people doing it for, do they just want to be noticed?

January 8, 2010 Posted by | General, Interesting | 4 Comments

Is Michael Steele On His Way Out? Please Say It Isn’t So!

It sure looks like Michael Steele’s big adventure as RNC chair is coming to an end. I’ve been surprised that he’s lasted this long. He’s a soundbite waiting to happen and has been providing the late night talk shows with lots of material since he became chair. Now he’s telling the critics to STFU, priceless.

Michael Steele on "Press the Meat"

ABC News’ Aaron Katersky and Rick Klein report: RNC Chairman Michael Steele is lashing out his critics, with a series of blunt messages for prominent Republicans who have blasted him over his leadership for the Republican Party.

“I tell them to get a life. That’s old Washington, that’s old ways, and I don’t represent that, and that kills them,” Steele told ABC News Radio in an interview today.

“I’m telling them and I’m looking them in the eye and say I’ve had enough of it. If you don’t want me in the job, fire me. But until then, shut up. Get with the program or get out of the way.”

Steele was responding to a series of reports — most recently in today’s Washington Times — where prominent GOP operatives and fund-raisers have criticized Steele for seeming to focus more on his own image (and pocketbook) rather than the good of the party.

Given that the RNC picked him in the first place, I pose the question, who are they going to pick next? I’ll give you my ideas in the comments and I invite you to offer yours.

January 8, 2010 Posted by | Politics | 3 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers