Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

Arianna Huffington Returns To Her Republican Roots

I used to be a very loyal Huffington Post reader, it was my home page on all 3 of my computers. I loved how they bashed Bush and Co. I only go over there now to check how the progress is going on them switching to being a conservative blog. I was eating dinner and I pulled out my iPhone, (yes, I’m one of them) and I pulled up my HuffPost app and this screaming headline said “Dems’ Only Hope for 2010: Make The Race About The Other Guy.”

I started reading it, of course, and came across this in the first paragraph…

Voters are shifting to the right; white antipathy to the President has intensified; the popular consensus backing Obama and his agenda has collapsed in less than a year…

Really? Go look at this post at Public Policy Polling that says just the opposite, his numbers remain strong, regardless of people not liking what the senate passed on health care reform. And of course, congress always polls low and even within the article on HP, they say republicans numbers are also slipping, but they wouldn’t let some facts get in the way of their agenda to portray President Obama and the democratic party negatively. Continue reading

January 4, 2010 Posted by | Hypocrisy Watch, Politics | , , , , | 4 Comments

photo of the day (warmer times)

Shot by Extreme Liberal

January 4, 2010 Posted by | General, Photography, Public Domain | , | 3 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers