Extreme Liberal's Blog

Where Liberalism Is Alive and Well!

photo of the day

Shot by Extreme Liberal in Northern Michigan

January 1, 2010 Posted by | Photography, Public Domain | , | 2 Comments

Linkage!

Here are some links to some great posts floating around in cyberspace.

Booman Tribune

Ezra Klein

Paul Krugman

Off to a party……like it’s 2010.

January 1, 2010 Posted by | Politics | , | 1 Comment

The Hamsher Maze!

Having been pissed off so much by Jane Hamsher and her thugs at FireDogLake, I went to Google and typed in her name. Woe, in about 5 minutes I learned an awful lot about her that now makes other things clearer to me.  She was one of the producers of Oliver Stone’s film “Natural Born Killers” and even wrote a book about her experience on that film.  It was financed by Time Warner, hmmmm, is that a corporation?  I thought Jane was against those big corporations, but apparently not when they are paying her.  Now that was a movie I would never go see, I hate violence in all forms and I think Hollywood has been sensationalizing it and making it cool by presenting it in a hip, fast paced way that appeals to impressionable “yutes.”  Check out this link that talks about how the film was directly related to at leat 8 murders.

My fishing around on Google also turned up another link, here it is, that talks about other lovely things she’s done over the years, including the race-baiting photo of Clinton with Joe Lieberman during the primaries in Connecticut.  Now I am no fan of Lieberman’s by any means, but this event does show the type of person she truly is. Hmmmmm, I’ll have to click a few more links on google and let you know what else I find about this person who seems to be showing up on my Teevee way too much.

January 1, 2010 Posted by | Hypocrisy Watch, Politics | , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers